Lynnette Bernard

~Author ~ The Heart Knows What it Needs

Book 2

Book 2

Cover Art


LM Dreams

Publishing and Designs

Shannon's Secret

What do you do when your mate can’t remember you?

Shannon Bennett is heartbroken. She is used to being invisible, but when she met Corbett, she finally found the one person meant to love, respect, and honor her.

Corbett Grayson is a powerful enforcer of Dante DeForest’s pack. During their enslavement on Abidem, he was repeatedly punished with silver-tipped weapons for protecting his packmates. The silver has infected his brain.

When he’s within Shannon’s arms, he knows that she’s his. Her scent tells him so. Her kindness and gentle heart are his home. He loves her, wants her, and aches to have a future and a family with her.

He forgets Shannon when he isn’t with her and is confused when he’s near her. He doesn’t realize that each time he looks at her with unrecognition, he hurts her.

Shannon wants Corbett to remember her and the love that they share. Until he does, she will keep her secret.


While Shannon’s Secret is a stand-alone novel, it is suggested that Millie’s Alpha, the first novel in the series, be read first for continuity.

This novel is in the very early stages of development.

It will be a while before it's ready for publication.


Coming Soon